The very good awesome not-bad day

29 01 2011

I’ve got so many things bouncing around in my brain that it’s a wonder my skull isn’t pock-marked on the inside. Pull thyselves up by thy bootstraps for we are about to cover a lot of ground in not many words. Ready?

Steady?

ROCK!

1. Please check out The Giving Keys. Say what you will, I am a big believer in the concept of “pay it forward”. If for no other reason than it reminds people to reach out with kindness to others. This website is a fashion-forward way to do just that!

2. Today I had coffee with a truly lovely human being. (And that’s not just because her name is Meghan too!) I’ve known her for years but we haven’t really connected in quite some time. Today we had coffee for two hours and I honestly could have talked with her for hours more. Those of you who know me should pick your chins up off the desk now. I hung out with someone who is drama-free and didn’t want me to listen to the sad story of how her life is in tiny pieces! And she lives CLOSE! Needless to say I was a happy happy person. I look forward to many more “coffee” dates.

3. I’m planning a trip down to visit my school. (I just typed “my” school without thinking…) There is a part of my that has a sort of “once bitten twice shy” philosophy about school. The answer has been “no” so many times that I almost don’t want to apply because if the Lord says “no” again my heart might break. And there are LOTS of potential “no’s” in this situation. The school is 22k/year. I can’t afford it. They might not accept my application. It’s one of the most expensive areas to live in the US. I get sunburned easily and it’s a SoCal school. Anyway- I’m trying to just dream and hear and not tie my heart up too much in any one school. Pray for favor and finances if you think of me…

4. My cat is going gray and occasionally has nightmares. Old age is stinkish, even for cats.

5. I need a hair cut and colour. Badly.

6. What’s the point of living if you don’t get to live in the reality of your dreams? No… seriously…. If you have an answer I’d be delighted to hear it.

7. Jennifer- I KNOW SOMETHING YOU DON’T KNOW!

8. I came up with a great short story idea. I’ll let you all in on it when everyone is in bed and I have some peace to write.

Actions

Information

One response

31 01 2011
Idhrendur

1. That’s an intriguing kind of thing. Though I’m a guy and don’t wear necklaces, so my chances of participation are pretty low.

3. Oooh, I like praying for favor (and finances) for people. Also, if you don’t mind my asking, which school? I have at least some level of connection to several schools in the SoCal area via my church. There’s a chance I might be able to talk to someone on your behalf (not necessarily a large chance, mind you, but it exists).

5. Depending on how soon your planned visit is, I know a really good stylist in north Orange County…

6. Depends on the dreams and how well they connect to God’s plans for you (and his kingdom in general). If your dreams are contrary to his plans, then it’s not going to go well (I’m hoping that’s not the case with you). If they connect with His plans, then it’s incredibly frustrating waiting out the fulfillment of those dreams. Been there, done that, spend plenty of time helping friends deal with the waiting.

8. I like stories. I’m looking forward to hearing this one. After all, it’s a story that got me following your blog…

Leave a Reply

