Erin’s Wedding

15 07 2009

Well kids, I’m off. The last of my dear friends is getting married on Saturday and I’m heading to beautiful Spokane to be the greatest maid-of-honor-in-all-but-name that ever graced this planet.

Imagine it as the emotional equivalent of the polar bear club for the single twenty-something woman. You know it’ll be invigorating and worth the jump but DANG that water is icy cold.

I love my friend (and her soon-to-be hubby).
I love weddings.
Jesus LOVES weddings.
It’s going to be awesome.
(But DANG that water is cold!)

Pray for me as I pray for myself. Then pray triple portion blessings over Erin and Shae.

P.S. I’ve been in a wedding every year for four years. Now I’m out of close friends. What WILL I do with myself next year…? 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 07 2009
Jenny

Hang out with people who don’t care if you’re single or married… but just love you so much… so so much! Or… you could just hang out at the local Tavern and eat peanuts and fizzy water with lime. Love you! And P.S. He’s out there…like a fine wine, he’ll just keep getting better until its time to untwist that cork.

29 07 2009
granny the great

—and what a celebration THAT wedding will be!!!!!

Leave a Reply

