Trying to Think

11 03 2009

I am trying very hard to come up with a very clever and entertaining blog post. It’s especially difficult today for several reasons, one of which is the fact that my very small cat has somehow shoved me into the tiniest corner of the couch. I can’t think when my whole body is bent like a questionable question mark.

This time next week I will be in Wilmington, NC and probably trying not to fall asleep. It’s another of those 4am airport runs that are so wonderful.

I’m having a momentary but rather violent longing to be somewhere like San Diego or Hawaii. Somewhere where I can lay on a warm beach with a good book, a large fruity drink and my favorite pink (two piece) swimming suit. Have I mentioned lately my great sorrow that I must return to buying one piece swimming suits? It took me eighteen years to be ok with showing that much skin and now, once again, I am returning to a world where two pieces are culturally unnacceptable. It’s not that I don’t understand the need for modesty. I understand and totally agree, it just makes me want to hang out with only girls until I am married and two pieces are ok again. It probably sounds like foolishness but it’s how I feel.

I really wish the cat would move. I understand her desire to be close to me but it always happens at the most inconvenient times.

Erin Laura comes tomorrow to visit me! I am so excited I cannot even express it. Also this weekend I am seeing Hello Dolly with my mom and the Mansours, I’m going to see the Broadway Festival at Pacific Northwest Ballet and I will get to see the preview of Stunt Girl, our latest show at work. Not to mention coffee with James Mansour, a movie with Erin and a trip into Seattle for reasons which I cannot state here.

I know something you don’t know.

The Tour has me emotionally confused. I am both TOTALLY EXCITED and really sad. I’m going to miss my dear family and this wonderful community that I love so much. I’ve realized what a wonderful group of people I have in my life. People who are supportive and loving and exciting for me. I don’t want to leave them! I’m going to miss Fight Club (even though I only got to go once).

Anywhoot. That’s all I have in my tonight. I spent so much time doing lesson plans for my students that I think I may have strained my brain.

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 03 2009
Jennifer

I may never wear a two piece again. sigh.

stretch marks. Ick.

12 03 2009
Michael

Just think of how great it will be to return after the long trip!

12 03 2009
granny the great

No, once you are there, you wont want to come back. Why? Because every “hello” means a “goodbye.”

Leave a Reply

