For Jen For Me

9 03 2009

So today I got a call.

It was my sister on the other line, laughing rather hysterically. She led off with “So, I read your blog post…”

My first thought was Oh crap. Did I write something offensive and not notice? This can’t be good.

“You might want to cancel that order.”
“What order?”
“You know that present that you’ve been expecting from me? The one I bought you?”
(Still confused) “Yeah….”
“I bought you Cyrano de Bergerac. It was going to be a wonderful spontaneous suprise. At least, until you bought your own copy…”

So my little brain that never imagines that anyone remembers ridiculous details has risen up and metaphorically bit me in the butt. My sister who loves me and wanted to bless me, remembered my love of an obscure Broadway show and bought it for me. If the dumb UPS had delivered it on time I would have received it the day before I placed my Amazon order.

Oh well. This just means Jen is getting a copy of Cyrano de Bergerac in the mail here pretty soon.

🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 03 2009
Jennifer James

Sisters, Sisters, there were never such devoted sisters….

10 03 2009
Meghan

Never had to have a chaperone, no sir!

11 03 2009
granny the great

no babysitters either?

11 03 2009
Meghan

Ha ha! No silly granny! The next line is “I’m here to keep my eye on her!”

Leave a Reply

