Things I Liked About Today

26 02 2009

It rained.

It snowed.

I didn’t have to go to work. One of my “kids” is sick, poor thing.

I took my boots back.

I talked to Erin for like 2.5 minutes.

A saleswoman tried to sell me a $275 pair of Gucci sunglasses. It is an ugly mug that needs $275 sunglasses to make it look good and NOTHING made of plastic should cost that much.

Witty banter with the salesgirls at BP.

Eating an Auntie Anne’s pretzel while driving through rain on the freeway.

Snoozes.

Wearing my red and black polka-dotted swing dancing dress to work. Many compliments which I am vain enough (and girl enough) to really enjoy.

Two hours worth of solid work on my book. We’re nearing the end!

Work was very low-key and pleasant. I drank hot chocolate with a little coffee in it.

Listening to my “secular song of the moment” by Missy Higgins called “Where I stood”.

Watching the snow fall in the street lamp ‘s mylight as I left work.

The cat sitting on my lap in front of the space heater.

Watching Frasier and while typing this up.

Shopping for sneakers. I haven’t shopped for sneakers since high school. This is a task too large for me. I need a super shopper to help!

Texting with Gill. Always happy and today I got to be helpful!

Dinner. Dinner was really good.

The fact that I get to go to bed really soon.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 02 2009
mxcarr

WOW the boots are gone?

26 02 2009
Meghan

Yeah. I ran them past Karina and she said that, since I was waking up at night worried about it, and even though they’re lovely, they aren’t worth the money. I am going to buy some sneakers and a duffel bag instead.

Leave a Reply

