I keep trying to post

18 02 2009

I’ve sat down and written two posts tonight- or at least tried to. One was a dream vacation in the South of France and the other was a quote that perfectly defines what I want to grow up to be.

You will notice that neither of them are posted here. Apparently, lack of posting is contagious. I caught it from my sister, Michael and Kristi Walsh collectively. It’s a disease that makes someone unable or not desirous of posting new things to their blog.

I wish I was witty and clever and had something wonderful to share….

Oh hey! I’ll share my toothbrushing revelation. (It’s better than it sounds.)

It started by me thinking about my singing voice- it’s fair but not fabulous and I tend to be rather pitchy. From there it went to how some people paint ugly things and some people can’t seem to find enough rhythm to dance.

Ready?

When we get to heaven it’s not that we’re going to be suddenly good at everything, it’s that we will be able to percieve the beauty in what we were doing all along. 

 God’s ways are not our ways, nor His thoughts our thoughts- therefore how can we possibly understand what self-expressions are or are not beautiful in His eyes? Heaven’s choirs will be made of the off-key ones who sing as a joyous expression of their love of the Father.

I won’t be painting or dancing or writing in heaven… I’m gonna play the piano and SING!

Actions

Information

6 responses

18 02 2009
Jennifer James

It’s not that I don’t want to post, it’s that every time I sit down and try, Caden screeches….

18 02 2009
michael

It’s not that I don’t want to post, it’s that every time I sit down and try, Kiley screeches….hehe. actually I’ve updated my blog– Bright and early this morning 🙂

18 02 2009
Meghan

Jen- I understand fully.
Michael- Good man!

19 02 2009
Mother Smith

I don’t think I will ever complain again for my lack of artistic talent. I’ll just ask the Father for eyes to see….
I am so very proud of my girls and love them bunches……

19 02 2009
michael

1more thing. I love that this post is in the “Oceans” category.

19 02 2009
granny the great

i love you all.

Leave a Reply

