Cry in the Dark

15 02 2009

Oh God!

Here we go again.
It’s the place that I’m weakest.
       (And I know you don’t mind because you made me this way)

But it still hurts like heck
                And I don’t like pain.
                I admit it.

I don’t want to live in the future
               especially since the future doesn’t exist
I want to be present and available and joyful and obediant
I deeply desire to rejoice with those who rejoice

So help me ignore it
                 Or make it go away
                        Or teach me the lesson that needs learning
                         (And please teach fast!)

Cause I can’t do it even one more time
Not in my own strength, anyway

So it is FULLY up to You this time
       I’m just going to gaze at You

And You’ve got to make the rest of it work out.
I’m not even going to try.

Because, Kind Father, You know how tired my heart is.
So please carry it.
Small as it may be, it’s too big a burden for me now.

Actions

Information

5 responses

15 02 2009
Jennifer James

Call me and tell me what happened.

16 02 2009
michael

Why is so shockingly familiar sounding? 0.o

17 02 2009
Meghan

I don’t know… why WOULD that be?

17 02 2009
michael

Weeel because I cry for the same things!

17 02 2009
Meghan

IknowIwaskidding.

Hey if you ever get there throw me a rope, ok?

Leave a Reply

