“Something baaadddd…

14 02 2009

….is happening in Oz!”

For those of you who do not understand the above reference, it is from the musical “Wicked”. It’s a very short song sung by a goat who is noticing strange things happening in the wonderful world of Oz.

For those of you who don’t understand why the heck I am referencing obscure songs from Broadway shows, I’m getting to that.

Lately some rather odd things have been happening to me on an alarmingly frequent basis. Nothing too drastic or so strange as to be alarming, but I hoped that someone smarter than me might be able to tell me what’s going on.

First of all, I’ve been dressing myself for nineteen years now and lately I have begun putting my pants on backward. Regularly. It’s usually pajama pants and I always notice and correct the error but come on! I’m almost 22 for Pete’s sake.

Not to mention, I am almost constantly seeing things out of the corner of my eye. Whenever I look, whatever I saw it gone. I understand that most people experience this once in a while but it’s happening almost all the time and it’s getting annoying. Two nights ago I literally saw a pool of silver around my feet as I walked but when I focused on it it was gone. Sometimes it’s people walking down the street who aren’t actually there or maybe it’s a car or a bird or even a tree.

The last major thing is that I’ve been dreaming every night. I dream a lot but not THAT much. Additionally, I will have a dream in which a certain person figures prominently and then that person will have called or texted while I was asleep. It’s happened with three different people over the last week. I dream then wake and look at my phone and there their name is!

Weird.

Just. Weird.

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 02 2009
Jennifer James

You should write the dreams down.

14 02 2009
Meghan

I do.

14 02 2009
michael

I love when the holy spirit does this stuff. it can seem weird and whatever but I think he uses it to get our attention and teach us listen for the whisper.

Leave a Reply

