The End of A Beginning

2 01 2009

It’s thirty minutes until the end of the first day of January. I’m happily ensconced in my bonus room, working on a puzzle and praying for the new year. I can’t say I have any massive revelation about what this year holds, but I trust Jesus.

2008 was a good year. I was sorry to say goodbye to it. However, this year begins with two groups of people that I love dearly; the James’ and the Carrs. You really can’t get much better than that.

Tomorrow I have my last day of Beauty and the Beast. It’s a little bittersweet because I’ve really enjoyed the cast and crew of this show.

I wanted to have something brilliant or insightful to say to you all. Sadly, though, my brain shut off after the third hour of puzzling and all I have left is a heart full of prayers of blessing on you all.

Love and Joy and Peace be with you. May the Holy Spirit guide you down this road of adventure called 2009!

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 01 2009
michael

Puzzles puzzles! What’s with New Years and puzzles? I don’t think we’ve put together 5 puzzles in all the years I’ve been in my family– yet in the last 7 days I’ve seen more puzzles flying in and out than I can remember…

2 01 2009
Meghan

It’s because…well… I don’t know why! But it is a New Year’s tradition in my world and I LOVE to do puzzles. I inherited a super hard “Topical Map of the Adirondacks” puzzle that needs doing. Shall I bring it with me?

Leave a Reply

