I…

21 11 2008

I tutor math.
I make my art students memorize poetry.
I enjoy walking in a rainstorm more than just about anything else.
I like musicals.
I cry from happiness when the guy ends up with the girl.
I wish that I could read Latin.
I am learning piano because it’s really hard and I believe in challenging yourself.
I am afraid of falling. Not of heights, mind you, just falling.
I don’t think that you should ever make floors out of any type of clear material.
I think that James Bond movies are a waste of time.
I enjoy people who don’t take themselves too seriously.
I love to laugh.
I love hugs.
I am worth not only a herd of cows, but according to Granny the Great, a stallion or a black panther.
I collect quotes.
I think Dwayne Johnson (ie the Rock) has a great smile.
I have always wanted to have a mohawk.
I have an insatiable appetite for sweets.
I like to exercise and am proud of my two abs.
I like to be with people but I need to be alone.
I love to read others blogs and get grumpy when they don’t update but I rarely get my act together enough to update my own blog.
I love to travel but don’t do much of it.
I miss being young enough to hide in the racks at Fred Meyer.
I wrote a children’s book and sometimes read it when I need to chuckle.
I want to be proposed to at Disneyland because getting married there is too trite. I would prefer if the proposal involved a dozen cast members in choreographed song, but that’s negotiable.
I paint.
I draw before I paint.
I read. A lot.
I love to swim more than any other kind of recreation (other than napping).
I sleep more than anyone else I know.
I think life is an adventure and each moment should be enjoyed as such!

And that’s enough about me. What I’d really like is to hear more about the people who read this little blog tucked away in a dark corner of the web. What kinds of things can you tell me about YOU?

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 11 2008
Jennifer James

I did a similar post on justeastofwest. I liked your idea so much, I copied it. Loves to your face.

22 11 2008
Meghan

I know! I read your version and enjoyed it immensely. Loves to YOUR face.

10 12 2008
fallingfromthesky

I don’t know if this small little comment box is big enough for all of me, but besides that why you make your art students memorize poetry?

Leave a Reply

