Someday I’ll Learn

17 11 2008

I don’t process stress well. Mostly because I never recognize that I’m stressed out. Instead my neck just gets more and more tight, my shoulders inch closer to my ears, I want to be left strictly alone and the thought of any form of communication makes me completely grumpy.

You’d think after twenty-one and a half years on the planet I’d recognize the symptoms. Back in the day the main symptom was panic attacks. God rescued me from those a few years back and since then I just don’t realize I’m under emotional strain.

So I admit to you, dear readers, that life is not all honesuckle and snoozes. Sometimes it’s tough. I mean REALLY tough. And I feel silly for feeling left out/left behind/lonely/ young and hopelessly Jo March-ish. But occasionally it’s ok to feel that way as long as you don’t dwell on it.

I believe that God is who He says He is. And that’s the bottom line.

On a side note I’ve gotten leads for two tutoring jobs and one possible position as the occasional assistant to a local professional artist. (How’s that for a mouthful?)

Work at Village Theatre is ok, though emotionally exhausting. It’s a huge cast and three times as much work as it is during normal shows. On the up side, it’s stinkin’ Beauty and the Beast! Who can NOT love working during that show?! It’s a really long first act, too, which gives me time to write or draw or even paint if I brought my watercolours. It’d be hard to find a place to set up but painting would be an excellent use of time…

My dear friend Erin Laura is coming over for a few days! Tomorrow I need to go to QFC, trip down to Boehms, make bread, make soup and do a couple of loads of laundry. Also I should clean my bathroom a little. Sounds like a domestic diva day!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 11 2008
michael

how about a lead on an 8 week tour across the usa? i mean, it may be a wild learning experience…

17 11 2008
Meghan

Is that a serious offer?

Leave a Reply

