Hello from KC!

7 11 2008

Hey all! It’s my first chance to really sit down and write anything, but it’s going to be a short post because I’m watching ‘Road to Perdition” with my brother in law.

It’s been an awesome trip. Yesterday I didn’t change out of my PJ’s, nor did I leave the apartment. I just wandered around holding Caden and watching TV or drawing. My nephew is the cutest thing ever, P.S.

Today I had a photo shoot with the very talented Nick Loux, for which we went to the Art Museum here in Kansas City. I’ve wanted to go to that museum since Jen moved here and today was my first chance. We spent most of out time outside but the parts of the museum that I did see were massively impressive.

Tomorrow we go home, to the great sadness of my sister, the great joy of my mother and the immense relief of my father.

I can’t wait to get the pictures back from my shoot with Nick. He was really excited about some of them and I had SO MUCH FUN!

That’s all for now. More when I get home and catch up with the work I’ve been ignoring these many days.

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 11 2008
Mother Smith

Honestly Mom’s “joy” was mixed. 🙂

10 11 2008
fallingfromthesky

Nearly done editing your photos.

10 11 2008
Meghan

HOORAY! Thank you thank you thank you thank you!

Seriously.

Leave a Reply

