A day to note

8 09 2008

A noteworthy day.

A day which should be mentioned in a blog.

This morning we finally made it to the prayer room. My entire plan for coming to Kansas City has been to camp out in the prayer room until something happens that will tell me what I should be doing with my time.

Oh! I interupt myself to tell you my cool story. Today my mom and I sat in on a staff meeting run by Bob Hartley. Bob Hartley is a super prophetic, really nice guy and I’m still not sure how we ended up there. Anyway, he gave Jeff, Donna, Mom and I prophetic words that were really good. I am “to be a matriarch at a young age, by which I mean that you will hold a mirror up to people to show them how God sees them”. I have “a lot of Joy” and even though I have “three levels of Joy” I need “seven levels”.

So that was pretty awesome.

Awesomeness part two, I finally met my good blogging friends, Jared Diehl and Zak Hensley. It was kind of an out of body experience, actually. I feel like I’m known Jared forever and he even did the splits for me. It was pretty much the coolest thing ever. (Don’t let that go to your head Jared. You are supposed to be humble and a good intercessory missionary.)

I feel like I should have gotten a picture to commemorate the moment, but lacking a camera and due to “hey I know you but I don’t actually know you” awkwardness, we just chatted for a couple of minutes.

These are good people around here and if you have any spare money laying around why the heck aren’t you supporting someone at a House of Prayer?!!

I really like it around here. It’s nice to have a prayer room handy and I fully plan on stealing Jen and Aaron’s car and heading back there for a couple of hours tonight. It might not happen just because of sleepiness but I’m gonna try.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 09 2008
Father Smith

Now thats a good word right thar! Love ya.

9 09 2008
Jennifer James

Love you back Daddy! (It’s Meghan, I’m just too lazy to change the user on Aaron’s computer)

16 09 2008
Donna James

Meghan the figure in front in the Te Peppa sketch is wonderful!! thanks for the highlight and my own secret place to go!!!!

Leave a Reply

