Those before sleep thoughts

3 07 2008

So last night as I was drifting off to sleep I was thinking of sedimentary rocks. You know, the rocks that are made when bits of sand and dirt and leaves etc are crushed by enormous pressure until they make rock.

Well, as I was going off to sleep I was thinking that I would hate to be made into sedimentary rock. I don’t like confined spaces and being underground is a little frightening. Being squished is really scary. I saw myself as one of those bits of sand being squashed into rock and for two seconds my heart beat sped up.

So there you are. I do NOT want to be made into sedimentary rock.

Actions

Information

One response

3 07 2008
Jennifer James

I would rather be shot out of the volcano, to cool into lovely shapes on the beach.

Leave a Reply

