I’m back in the saddle again

20 12 2007

“I’m riding the range once more
totin’ my old 44
Where the lonely cattle feed
On the [something] gypsum weed
I’m back in the saddle again”

!

 Greetings from the Emerald Isle. My life is back to drivin’, workin’, lovin’ Jesus and spending as much time as possible on art and writing.

To that end, I would like to jump on my sister’s Flash Fiction kick and ask you all to recomend topics for tales. I shall write one short story per day for a week if I get at least ten different suggestion. So invite your friends, spread the word, get people to suggest things!

And I, for my part, will entertain the stuffin’ out of you! (Or at least, do my best!)

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 12 2007
Jennifer James

I can’t come up with anything worth crap for myself, but here’s some random ideas for you.

Fish market

How to reach the ends of the earth

When HS biology class goes horribly wrong

Why fathers know best

Cayenne pepper saved my life

Wiretapping strangers

The secret to living

How to tell the difference between love and a stomach ache

Childhood make believe

The supremacy of sisters

I believe that is ten ideas, JUST FROM ME. get writing.

20 12 2007
seanhughley

“Daisy’s”: A story about Jim who has some kind of encounter with daisies, that changes the entire perspective and course for his life

I couldn’t think of a really good title, but I like the idea.

21 12 2007
walkingintherain

Thanks Jen, thanks Sean. I’ll get crackin’ and have something up soon.

Leave a Reply

