I’m coming home baby…

16 12 2007

“I’m coming home now real soon
doo doo doo
I’m coming home now right away
Doo doo DO”

It’s a Michael Buble song. Don’t worry about it too much.

It’s my last morning in Tauranga and I woke up at 6:30 to say goodbye to my dear friend Nick Pierson Badger. He’s a champion that one. I went back to sleep for a while and had gnarly dreams. But the sun is shining through some storm clouds, my bags are mostly packed and we have a full day in which to enjoy NZ.

I tweaked out fully last night and spent a couple of hours staring at people, making nonsensical comments and hiding behind my hair. I also ran around giving away my food to anyone who would stand still long enough to eat something.

Now before me is a walk, a visit to town and then a plane ride.

“I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
Don’t know when I’ll be back again
and babe, I hate to goooooooo”

Though I’m fairly light-hearted about the whole thing (if you couldn’t already tell from the songs…)

On another note, staring at my two enormous bags full of stuff… I really need to simplify my life.

 Anyway I love you very much and I look forward to seeing some of you on my return. (And the rest of you eventually.)

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 12 2007
Ashley Lewis

MEGHAN SMITH IS COMING HOME! YAY!

I’m leaving for Montana on Wednesday so you HAVE to call me! I’ll be back on the 27th but i’m leaving again on the 30th 😦

Limited Time Ashley!

17 12 2007
Jennifer James

W00T W00T! AHOY THE AMERICAN SHOEBOAT WITH THE NZ FLAG!

I can’t WAIT to hear your voice without the every 1/2 second break up of the satellite.

17 12 2007
Aaron James

Hooray! The Megs returns!

On a side note I realize afresh that I need to simplify my life every time I travel.

18 12 2007
Jennifer James

Yeah wait until we go to Kentucky. We are just taking huge bags of dirty laundry, which we will wash there, and pack home in ….something….

18 12 2007
soulpants

Aarron,

Travel lite? Not that guy! Wait till he tries to take three suitcases to the hotel room for ONETHING! He will pack more than any girl! But hey, he’s prepared…cause you never know!

19 12 2007
Jennifer James

You have to carry around alot of stuff to look that good.

Or…something….

Leave a Reply

