Exciting news

20 11 2007

Three guesses.

Blessed are those who dwell in Your house, ever singing Your praise! Psalm 84.4 (ESV)

Perhaps another clue?

Serve the Lord with gladness; Come before His presence with singing. Psalm 100.2 (NKJ)

Still not sure? Ok… one more clue.

The flowers appear on the earth; the time of singing has come, and the voice of the turtledove is heard in our land. Song of Solomon 2.12

Granted, I am no turtledove but yes I am now on the occasional team at THOP. I’m on Hans’ intercession team on Thursday and Dalton’s worship in the word team on Tuesdays.

Whoah.

Seriously.

Ok so my feelings do not lend themselves to mellifluous writing, but give me a break. It’s been a long day.

Actions

Information

6 responses

20 11 2007
Jennifer James

WAhooo! I am so proud of you! Good job!

20 11 2007
walkingintherain

Has absastinkinlutely nothing to do with me. I’m not even scared, though, which is proof that there is a God. He’s giving me heaps of grace for singing in front of people (which gives me faith for grace for auditions!) Yay!

20 11 2007
Father Smith

Meg,

Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!

Love Dad

20 11 2007
Jennifer James

Don’t become one of those people who says everything is God and nothing is you. He made you! It IS you, you are awesome!

20 11 2007
Jennifer James

I hope that didn’t come out wrong, does what I said make sense?
I am proud of you, don’t put it off!

20 11 2007
walkingintherain

Nawh, nothing like that. Just giving credit for grace where credit is due.

Thanks dad.

“Jelly-man, offspring. Offspring, jelly-man”

Leave a Reply

