My Moleskine

5 11 2007

I thought some of you might be interested in the kinds of things that go into my quotes/sketch journal. My dad gave me the best gift ever before I left in the form of a Moleskine.

I haven’t been able to draw or paint much in the past nine months. Recently I feel like I’ve been given back that ability so my journal is full of sketches and quotes. I thought I’d share with you some of the quotes from the past two or three days. I’m sorry that I can’t get any decent pictures of my drawings. You can just ask to see it when I come home.  Quotes:

“When you get a promise from God, it is worth just as much as a fulfilment. Only honour Him by trusting the promise and obeying Him, and any preparation that you still need, God knows about; if there is anything that is to be opened up to you, He will do it, if you count upon Him to do it. Do not look to what we say or to what you think and understand. Look to God, and expect God to do something.” -Andrew Murray

“Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust
O my soul, you have said to the Lord ” You are my Lord, My goodness is nothing apart from You.”
As for the saints who are on the earth, “They are the excellent ones in whom is all my delight”…
I will bless the Lord who has given me counsel
My heart also instructs me in the night seasons.
I have set the Lord always before me:
Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved
Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices. My flesh also will rest in hope…
You will show me the path of life;
In Your presence is fullness of joy;
At your right hand are pleasures forevermore” -Psalm 16 (Verses 4-6 & verse 10 omitted)

“I could make it on my own
Let me know that I don’t have to
No-one really wants to be alone” -Children of Eden

“Jesus, my passion in life is to know you
May all other goals bow down to
This journey of loving You more” -? Worship song

“We are less alone than we think.” -Me (That’s a kick-butt drawing, btw. Make sure I show it to you when I come home.)

So there you go. In amongst all of that are various drawings and doodles, as well as other quotes and observations. Hope you have all enjoyed this peek inside my head.

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 11 2007
Father Smith

Meg,

I really liked the A Murray quote on “promises”…excellent. Have a great day today.

Dad

5 11 2007
Jennifer James

I am jealous of your moleskin. It is super cool. So are you. I will be seeing those drawings sometime soon as well, I am thinking!

I am missing you.

5 11 2007
walkingintherain

Thanks daddy! Miss you back, seester.

5 11 2007
Mother Smith

Thanks for sharing Meghan, I can’t wait to see the drawings too.
Mum

Leave a Reply

