Hooray for Curbside Hay

14 09 2007

Dr Murrey Hay, that is. After chapel tonight I got a curbside check up and a prescription for antibiotics. I would have been surprised except that I was told when I got here “We’re very free with our antibiotics in NZ”.

 Now, the bad news is that I have to pay the full price for the meds, which is bound to be hideously expensive. However, I’ve just gone to the bank so I should be ok.

In other news…

I have an excellent quote from an unknown French priest. Your task is to read it, think on it and give me a thoughtful reply.

“To love anyone is to hope in him always. From the moment at which we begin to judge anyone, to limit our confidence in him, from the moment at which we identify [pigeon hole] him, and so reduce him to that, we cease to love him and he ceases to be able to become better. We must dare to love in a world that does not know how to love.”

Ready…go!

Actions

Information

One response

14 09 2007
Jennifer James

What did he check?
“Yep, you appear sick, here’s some drugs!”

Just make sure you take acidophilus with them, or eat some yogurt, so you don’t get an infection from having no good bacteria in your tummy. For more details on what kind of infection, you’ll have to email me….

I am glad you are getting better! Prayer works!

Leave a Reply

