Two’s

11 09 2007

Today has been a day too full of “two”s to mention. I shall list them briefly for your daytime enjoyment. You will have to excuse the brevity because I am totally emotionally physically and mentally drained. On to the Two’s!

On my walk today I passed two graveyards. (The dead center of town, as Graham was kind enough to point out)

I had two hours of devotional and two hours of worship in the word this morning.

For dinner I had two duck eggs on a pile of two times two kinds of vegetables and rice with two sauces.

God gave me two ideas for “Beauty”.

I had two times two pieces of brownie for dessert.

I broke two nails.

I gouged a chunk out of my computer case approximatly two inches long.

I finished my second Clive Cussler book since I’ve been here.

I am TOO tired to stay up any longer.

Much love, I’ll return your e-mails when I can see straight.

Actions

Information

8 responses

11 09 2007
Jennifer James

I love you two times two times! HUGS!

I like your posts so much. What does a duck egg taste like? You are trying all kinds of new foods aren’t you?

How did you gouge your case?

11 09 2007
walkingintherain

I bought duck eggs because my body is screaming for protein and I don’t like chicken eggs. They’re really quiet excellent. Not so eggy-tasting as chicken eggs and you feel cool while eating them.

I gouged my puter while walking out of the prayer room last night. It got caught on the gate latch (which is metal) and apparently my computer’s cover lost the fight. No worries, it just makes her look battle-hardened.

I love you two times two times two!

11 09 2007
Jennifer James

I didn’t know you don’t like chicken eggs. Learn something new about you all the time!

I am sorry about ‘puters case. I hope the puter itself was ok. What other new foods are you consuming? Are you feeling better?

12 09 2007
Father Smith

Meg,

I two love you! Today here in the Emerald Isle was two beautiful for words, sunny and 85. And I found that dancing independently is much better with two. All my love two my favorite adventurer.

Dad

ps – there is a frog croaking outside my office window! Yikes! Where is my shovel, flashlight and boots!

12 09 2007
Jennifer James

Dad, just get a sharp stick. Or even better, a cattle prod. You could electrocute them on sight! No toaster needed!

I am sad, Missouri is no longer considered ‘the adventure’
Maybe I should go find my passport.

12 09 2007
Jennifer James

Dad, just get a sharp stick. Or even better, a cattle prod. You could electrocute them on sight! No toaster needed!

I am sad, Missouri is no longer considered ‘the adventure’
Maybe I should go find my passport.

13 09 2007
walkingintherain

Please do!

13 09 2007
Jennifer James

I think Aaron keeps them in a Fossil store watch tin somewhere in our house…
*wanders off to find it*

Leave a Reply

