the twelve-hour sleep

26 08 2007

My alarm went off at 7:15 this morning. I promptly rolled over, wrote a note to David and Karina, wandered down the hall, handed the note to Kate and went back to bed. (How’s that for the world’s longest sentence?) I then returned to bed and slept until 11 o’clock.

Feeling mostly better now and am looking forward to soup.

There’s not a whole lot to tell, I’ll write another update tonight. I hung out in the living room last night while Dennis and Badger jammed. Wrote some poetry (the creative flow was amazing) and had a lovely talk with Jo about tattoos and tiger parks. Really.

So no more for now. More to come later!

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 08 2007
Jennifer James

Meggers I love you! See if the stores there have Zycam. It’s these qtips covered in zinc gel that you run aroudn the inside of your nose. They kick colds butts! Even better (I’ve found) than Airborne. I love you! Lots of rest!

28 08 2007
Jennifer James

I couldn’t leave comments yesterday for some reason, but I can today! I love soup. I am going to make french onion from scratch this winter!

Leave a Reply

