Unaccustomed to Quiet

13 06 2007

Today I have almost nothing to do.

And it’s kind of freaking me out.

I used to be the person who hardly ever left home. I never had a curfew because my parents knew that I would be back and in bed by 11 no matter what was going on. Nowadays I have two jobs and multitudes of night-owl friends. I was in bed last night at midnight and asleep by one. I got to sleep in until 9:30 and now I am unsure what to do with my day.

Quiet time with the Lord?! What? What is that?

But I think that it is a good idea nevertheless. My sister requested that I blog five times a day. That seems slightly excessive but because I love her I shall endeavor to grant her request. I beg indulgence from the rest of my readers (Hey Aaron!) as most of these posts will probably be silly.

I leave you with this thought.

“Once you accept the universe as matter expanding into nothing, wearing stripes with plaids becomes easy.” -Albert Einstien

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 06 2007
Jennifer James

I think that you endeavoring is awesome. I love talking to you. I shall do a silly dance to celebrate our lunch time- elbow sweat free- communications!
*grooves to internal beat, arms upraised*
I think we should write a poem together. Everyone get’s to write a stanza. It will begin like this—

I never knew that matches
struck the wood in quite that way
but I love to see the bonfire
where shadows can’t not stay

Now you go!

13 06 2007
Jennifer James

except it should have been ‘can not’..

13 06 2007
walkingintherain

And I didn’t know that light
Could play such subtle games
With your eyes in darkness gleaming
Reflecting back the flames

Now you!

13 06 2007
Jennifer James

Though I would guess
that leavings best
the fire draws me yet near

and you’d never know
that down below
only the sky is floor

Leave a Reply

