Mid-Day

13 06 2007

Post 2 of the day. For Jen.

Song lyrics that make me cry because I will be leaving my family for the great unknown any day now.

“And I never want to let you down
Forgive me if I slip away
When all that I’ve known is lost and found
I promise you I, I’ll come back to you one day” -February Song, Josh Groban

Now I have moved and I’ve kept on moving
Proved the points that I needed proving
Lost the friends that I needed losing
Found others on the way
I have kissed the fellas and left them crying
Stolen dreams, yes, there’s no denying
I have traveled hard, sometimes with conscience flying
Somewhere with the wind

Now I’m sitting here before the fire
The empty room, the forest choir
The flames have cooled, don’t get any higher
They’ve withered, now they’ve gone
But I’m steady thinking, my way is clear
And I know what I will do tomorrow
When hands have shaken, the kisses float
Then I will disappear” – Caledonia, Celtic Woman

“To this place where I last saw you
I’ve returned a thousand times
A thousand tears have fallen
A thousand dreams have died
But I believe the day is dawning
I’ll see you coming down the road” -Return to Me, Jason Upton

The great unknown is getting a little bit bigger and a little bit scarier every day. Luckily, I’m getting a little bit braver at the same time. For the rest of you math geeks, my fear and my courage are inversely proportional. (Directly inversely proportional, actually.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 06 2007
Jennifer James

Hey there “Meghan” you be good and don’t you miss me….. – Plain white tees

“Without you here, there is less to say.” – Garden State

“I feel fine anytime she’s around me now
she’s around me now, almost all the time…” -James Taylor

20 06 2007
Jennifer James

I REQUIRE POSTING!

Leave a Reply

